KAZAKHSTAN ENERGY WEEK 2019


KAZAKHSTAN ENERGY WEEK 2019 CONCEPT

Venue: Republic of Kazakhstan, Nur-Sultan.

Date: September 23 - 29, 2019.

Hosted by: KAZENERGY Association, with the support from the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan.


Today energy finds itself at a new stage of development, involving geopolitical changes, re-alignment of export routes, evolution of new energy efficiency, and resource production and refining technologies, as well as an increasingly larger role that alternative energy sources have to play in the energy balance. Popular issues of Kazakhstan’s fuel and energy complex are regularly discussed at international sector-specific events held at different times and in different cities and regions nationwide. Since these discussions are organized in a fragmented way and independent of each other, market participants are limited in their ability to enjoy a holistic picture of the current state of the country's fuel and energy sector and of the future of the industry and are unable to build a constructive dialogue in the "state – business" format by receiving answers to all their questions in an online mode.

KAZENERGY has put forward a proposal for 2019 on a new project for the energy sector of Kazakhstan - KAZAKHSTAN ENERGY WEEK 2019 (KEW-2019).

The main objective of the project is to consolidate fragmented activities and events in the energy sector of Kazakhstan into a single platform, enabling the best conditions for effective work, exchange of experience, and business communication between stakeholders.

The aim of the project is to deliver on the initiatives to further develop the country's energy sector in an efficient and stable way, as prescribed in the National Strategic Development Plan-2025, which was approved by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 636 on February 15, 2018 and launched the 3rd Modernization Agenda for accelerated economic growth and boosting the welfare of the population. The Strategic Plan-2025 mitigated the effects of the global financial crisis and accelerated the transition to diversified sustainable economic growth, which rests on the fuel and energy complex. The new national economic course is to improve the competitiveness of business and human capital, encourage technology modernization as part of the state program “Digital Kazakhstan”, and to minimize the negative human impact on nature as well as involves other priorities based on the UN Sustainable Development Goals, which are fully supported by Kazakhstan. Once achieved, these goals will bring our economy to a fundamentally new development pathway, enabling the economy of the future, as well as take our country into the 30 most developed countries of the world. The fuel and energy complex of Kazakhstan will certainly have the most important role to play in this process.

KAZAKHSTAN ENERGY WEEK 2019 will become a global platform for addressing how to achieve these goals, make it necessary to have the discussions on the sustainable energy future and enable specialists to voice their opinion on popular issues and to attend discussions on the industry development as well as to hear the views of the leading global experts.

Project activities will be hosted within one platform and will include key events and several thematic clusters. This will significantly expand the boundaries of the deliberations and bring as many specialists and industry experts as possible to the discussions from Kazakhstan and abroad.

In 2019, we expect that the Forum will be supported by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan through:

  • Ministry of Energy;
  • Ministry of Investment and Development;
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs;
  • Ministry of Finance;
  • Ministry of National Economy;
  • Regional and municipal administrations across Kazakhstan.

Largest international organizations, such as IEA, Energy Charter, Roscongress Foundation, UNECE, IRENA, WEC, WPC, etc. will join the event as partners.

Up to date, leaders and experts of international organizations have set up an international expert group, which will be involved in the discussion of topics. A program committee has been formed from representatives of KAZENERGY members as well as local industry experts.

KAZAKHSTAN ENERGY WEEK 2019

КОНЦЕПЦИЯ KAZAKHSTAN ENERGY WEEK 2019

Место проведения: Республика Казахстан, город Нур-Султан.

Дата проведения: 23 - 29 сентября 2019 года.

Организатор: Ассоциация KAZENERGY, при поддержке Правительства Республики Казахстан.


Энергетика сегодня находится на новом этапе развития, характеризующемся геополитическими изменениями, переориентацией экспортных направлений, развитием новых технологий в сфере энергосбережения, добычи и переработки энергоресурсов, все большим вовлечением в энергобаланс альтернативных источников энергии. Актуальные вопросы развития топливно-энергетического комплекса Казахстана регулярно обсуждаются в ходе международных отраслевых мероприятий, которые проводятся в разное время и разных городах и регионах страны. При этом в силу автономности и разрозненности организации данных дискуссий участники рынка ограничены в получении целостной картины о текущем состоянии ТЭК страны и будущем отрасли и не имеют возможности построить конструктивный диалог в формате «государство-бизнес», получив в режиме онлайн ответы на все интересующие вопросы.

Ассоциация KAZENERGY в 2019 году предлагает к реализации новый проект в энергетической области Казахстана - KAZAKHSTAN ENERGY WEEK 2019 (KEW-2019).

Главная задача проекта - грамотно консолидировать разрозненные мероприятия в энергетической отрасли Казахстана на единой площадке, создав наилучшие условия для эффективной работы, обмена опытом, делового общения между заинтересованными сторонами.

Целью проекта является реализация важных инициатив по дальнейшему эффективному и стабильному развитию энергетики страны, заложенных в Стратегическом плане развития РК до 2025 года, который был утвержден Указом Президента РК №636 15 февраля 2018 года и запустил процессы Третьей модернизации по ускоренному качественному экономическому росту и повышению уровня жизни населения. Стратегический план до 2025 года сгладил последствия глобального финансового кризиса и ускорил переход к диверсифицированному устойчивому росту экономики, основу которой составляет топливно-энергетический комплекс. Новый экономический курс страны основывается на повышении конкурентоспособности бизнеса и человеческого капитала, технологической модернизации в рамках государственной программы «Цифровой Казахстан», минимизации негативного воздействия человека на природу и других приоритетах, базирующихся на Целях устойчивого развития ООН, которые всецело поддерживает Казахстан. Достижение данных целей позволит вывести экономику нашей страны на принципиально новую траекторию развития, обеспечивающую создание экономики будущего, а также войти в число 30-ти развитых государств мира. Важнейшую роль в этом процессе, безусловно, обеспечит топливно-энергетический комплекс РК.

Проект KAZAKHSTAN ENERGY WEEK 2019 станет глобальной площадкой для обсуждения путей для достижения данных целей, актуализирует дискуссии, связанные с формированием устойчивого энергетического будущего, даст уникальную возможность специалистам высказать свою точку зрения по актуальным вопросам, принять участие в дискуссиях о развитии отрасли, а также услышать позицию ведущих мировых экспертов.

Мероприятия в рамках проекта будут проводиться на одной площадке, в одно время, и будут включать ключевые события и несколько тематических кластеров. Это позволит существенно расширить границы обсуждения и привлечь к дискуссиям как можно больше специалистов и экспертов отрасли из Казахстана и зарубежья.

В 2019 году ожидаем поддержку Форума со стороны Правительства Республики Казахстан в лице:

  • Министерства энергетики РК;
  • Министерства инвестиции и развития РК;
  • Министерства иностранных дел РК;
  • Министерства финансов РК;
  • Министерства национальной экономики РК;
  • Акиматов городов и областей РК.

Партнерами мероприятия выступят крупнейшие международные организации, такие как: IEA, Energy Charter, Фонд «Росконгресс», ЕЭК ООН, IRENA, ВЭС, ВНС и др.

На сегодняшний день создана международная экспертная группа из числа руководителей и экспертов международных организаций, которая будет вовлечена в обсуждение тематики. Сформирован Программный комитет из представителей членов Ассоциации KAZENERGY, а также казахстанских экспертов отрасли.